Poets logo

That Way Again

Heartbreaking Poem

By Nailah RobinsonPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
That Way Again
Photo by Sage Friedman on Unsplash

I hated that feeling

I never wanted to feel that way again

But when you’re a pretty girl

It’s impossible for you to hide

It’s going great for me, isn’t it

You tell me

You couldn’t help but fall in love

But we had a lot of great days back, then

I never doubted it for a second

Everything was just starting to happen

You’re out of your mind

You cry,

You say you’re sorry

I run back

Please don’t look at that

It doesn’t go that way

Write your own song

Leave mine alone,

I wasn’t looking for you

We started talking

And then we just didn’t stop

It’s never business, it’s just personal

But not for you

What are you doing in the crowd

That’s not where you belong

There’s nobody here

So maybe next time

It’s not enough to just meet the right person

You have to meet them at the right time as well

So that’s it then, it’s just over

But I hate that feeling

I never wanted to feel that way again

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.