Poets logo

That Summer

A Shakespearean Sonnet

By Agapē NowHerePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Oh the return of the warm vibration,

All upon my skin, and throughout my soul,

For this alone, I love incarnation,

After-all, it is Ra who keeps us whole,

That summer in ’95 was fearless,

Even though it is hard to re-member,

True, that I cannot say it was tearless,

But to be there, I had to surrender,

The stars in my eyes were twinkling so bright,

Yet I struggled to make sense of it all,

I turned up, to give my loved ones a fright,

Things were strange, but I continued to crawl,

Still, that summer was fun and full of Love,

I owe it to you, Mum, my one white dove.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Agapē NowHere

An ordinary Being of Lightness.

Can be found on @afriendlymoment on Instagram

and 'Just the One of us' on Youtube

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9QPQ8zQ_EvnAoctSDwJ2-g

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.