Poets logo

That Setback Made Me Comeback

She thought that hurting me would hurt me? HAHAHAHA

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

She thought breaking my heart would leave me crushed

You felt no remorse at the time of your wrongdoings

Playing with my emotions, you thought it would come without consequence

Thinking to yourself, he’s just another stupid boy

Star struck because he can make me laugh

Star struck because he takes me out on fancy dates and he’s the one paying

Star struck because he got sucked up

Star struck because he didn’t come quick

Star struck because he made me call him daddy

Star struck because he made the cat squirt

Star struck because I told him he was my life, boy

I tell that to every guy I meet, dummy

Using my weakness for your prowess made me vulnerable to exploitation

You came up with the ultimate trojan horse for my system

I was too distracted to notice it

Hints from the universe slumped me like some punches from Shakur Stevenson

You were too deep in my mind once I realized

It was all a lie, you just wanted to take advantage

Another boy bites the dust, huh

Little did you know I was more than just some benefit ride

I was a prophecy, professorial with the pen

Yes, girl

You broke my heart, yes ya did

Yes, girl

You broke my heart, yes ya did

Through that discomfort of losing you

Your one-way ticket to my dick expired

Through that discomfort I pulled something out of me

I let that discomfort drive me

I let my past failures push me to succeed

I went the full mile

Overstated my presence

I let pain become my voice

I let it transform the way I spoke

Can you hear my tears fall across the page as I insert a break?

Can you hear the snot backed up in my nasal through this pen that I wave?

You triggered my PTSD from past relationships

You made me walk through the hall of disdain

I ain’t took that walk in a minute

Said I ain’t take that walk in a minute

Karma will pull up on you soon

Remember

Remember

Karma will pull up on you soon

Remember

Remember

Karma will pull up on you soon

You’ll be just fine

Remember

Remember

Karma will pull up on you soon.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.