Poets logo

That's Love

Maybe this thing I’m feeling is like love...

By Alexia VillanuevaPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
He placed his hands on my mind before reaching for my waist, my hips or my lips. He didn’t call me beautiful, first he called me exquisite.— Rupi Kaur, Milk and Honey
He’s never thought of Hannibal as being capable of love. ‘Cause like most of us he probably had love put off on a kind of pedestal, as an idea, a more perfect thing, as he made the awful realization ‘Oh crap, maybe this thing I’m feeling is like love’. It’s so dirty and awful and… you know… I don’t know. I’m basically making this up on the spot, but that would be my answer for why he might not have arrived at or realized that thought. Because look at Hannibal and you could be like… nice suits, great kitchen, great conversations, nice hair, you know, but you wouldn’t go anything like… ‘Wow, what a loving guy’.— Hugh Dancy about why Will didn’t realize that Hannibal was in love with him sooner than Season 3.

Friends become fam

Like the back of a bible.

Praising their names

Holding haterd in their hearts.

Being the princess looking,

Out for a better smoke, throws

Hoops with a foul hand.

Owning my last name,

With growl not a tease.

Shading glory with the king.

Better than doing drugs

Is falling in love, hollering

Love on one knee.

Seeing all this before,

Coming and going,

Saying that's love.

Holding my honest opinon.

Balling up love notes and

Speaking direct.

Nothing better then falling

In love, seeing it come

Back and forth, seeing

This all before.

Tripping in love,

Once it hits your eyes

You can't deny it.

Rhyming love,

Because once it hits

You in the eyes, you

Know its love.

That's love,

Say that's love,

Because that's love.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alexia VillanuevaWritten by Alexia Villanueva

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.