Poets logo

Thankful

A poem for thanksgiving

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 7 months ago 1 min read
4
Thankful
Photo by Pro Church Media on Unsplash

I’m thankful for the home I have created,

For the love I have found.

I’m thankful for the food that I nourish my body with,

And for the farmers that work hard to harvest it.

I’m thankful for the life that I’m living,

And my beautiful, brave children.

I’m thankful for the cozy things.

A warm cup of tea and a nice long book.

I’m thankful for the friends and family that I have.

Thankful for the life long lessons that I have learnt and still continue to learn.

I’m thankful for the trees and the bird's sweet songs.

I'm thankful for life and for being alive.

I'm thankful for all of you.

Chloe Rose Violet🌹

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! (In Canada at least)

I wrote this as a part of my "Writing Prompts for October Challenge" which you can view down below.

I have read a few people's posts in regards to this writing prompt challenge and I'd love to see some more!

Please feel free to comment on the original post or this one to make sure I see it as I will be picking my favourites from the month of October. I was hoping to find one for every prompt. Do one or do them all! Thanks for reading everyone.

9/31

nature poetrylove poemsart
4

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelsey Clarey7 months ago

    Happy Thanksgiving from another Canadian!

  • Awww, this was so wonderful! I loved it! I wrote a poem for prompt #6 and left it in the comments of the original prompt post!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.