Poets logo

Thankful That We Met

Journal entry from April 13th, 2017

By Zay KeyzPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I watched the rain fall

from my front porch bench

I watched the cars drive

up and down the stretch

I took a long drag from

My cigarette

And thanked the world

That we met

Yes I am thankful

That we met

You filled my days with

Hardy love and bliss

You watched me fall

Yet your okay with it

Yes I am thankful that we met

You made strong

You made me want to live

You kept me calm

When I fell into life's pit

You helped up whenever

I would trip

Yes I am thankful that we met

Though you're gone

I still have no regrets

I made my own choice

I hope that you're okay with it

I know it won't be long

Until we meet again

Yeah I'm thankful that we met

inspirationalslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Zay Keyz

Short story writer from Oklahoma. Thankful for the opportunity to be read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.