Poets logo

Thankful.

I love you.

By Amber Marie CardonaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Thankful.
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Who should I thank for all this love?


The universe?


A god?


The stars?


Who am I grateful to for finding you?


For being where you are?


For being placed right there,


in front of you?


The timing, so divine.


I want to express all of this gratitude.


So thankful that you're mine.


I feel so blessed

to be right next to you.

You’re like my lucky charm.

Who should I thank

for all the love you give?

The moon?

My lucky stars?

I blew out every candle on my birthday cake.

I wished for you.

The answer to my every prayer,

you are.

My fairytale come true.

To have you close,


you're feeling just like home

to me.


I’ve been so blessed.


I get to feel you,


touch you,


taste you,


kiss your lips,


lay on your chest.


You give me butterflies,

you make me feel

just like a million bucks.

Who do I thank for what you’ve given me?

This endless flow of love.

My love,

I’m grateful.

I give thanks for you

with every breath I take.

You’re like a dream come true

to me.

But you’re still here when I awake.

I'm happy now.


I want to tell the world.


I want to share the news.


I can't believe I've been allowed


to meet and fall in love


with you.


love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.