Poets logo

Thank you

For tearing my Heart open and leaving me to clean it up...

By its really good to see youPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
It's the irreconcilable scars that mean the most.

Thank you

This piece has spent all the time it needs

Incubated

At this point, this wound has grown its wing and it is all but integrated

So

Let me be clear

Dear

Thank you!

For

Leaving me hanging

And

Slowly

Fading

Away

But maintaining contact in that special

Shallow

Way

Just thoughtlessly enough

To be a message

Shy

Of Decent

Just one careless check-in beyond draining

Bravo

Perhaps its my fault that I stood with arms outstretched

To unconditionally perceive, receive and relieve you

Despite treating me in the end as though I deceived you

I’d be lying if I said that the way I perceive you

Now

Is unaffected by your disrespect

Your

Nauseatingly casual neglect for the

Only

Thing

I Ever

Asked You For

Like Danger or Trouble

Real exposes Real Colors

I witnessed your color scheme once radiant

Shift tones in gradient

I watched you feign bravery

And in a Flash

Toss the burden of fears you never full faced

On my already taxed shoulders

Thank you!

That made me stronger

But

My Dear

No longer will I mistake this convulsing soon-to-be carcass of a connection

For a living, breathing body of reciprocity

I will never again mistake this darkness for Luminosity

Nor will I wait for what you feel like maybe

Possibly should be an apology

What Fucks me up most is that you really thought I wouldn’t notice

Allow me to reintroduce myself

I’ve banked thousands of hours and counting sitting in lotus

I am the sharpest tool you will Ever see in the shed

And for all that knowledge of perspective and lenses in your head

Somehow you’ve still managed to completely lose my

Focus

Thank you!

Gorgeous

For burning your own special peephole in my already open door

Thank you for insisting

For FORCING my already exposed hand

Every card now stained red with the Life from my healthiest vein

Nothing up my sleeve save a weakening pulse of blood from my shuddering, lacerated Heart

I Thank you though I wouldn’t

Dare

Name you.

I didn’t write this to shame you

Didn’t speak this truth with spite to vindictively maim you or change you

We BOTH known that’s futile

See because of you, I can now clearly see my Value

My Clarity and Quality of Life increased

Without You

I assumed you’d meet me in the middle

I didn’t doubt you

I trust the Flow of Life so fuckin’ much I don’t know how to

I see it all as a blessing

These scars and wounds are lessons

Not for thicker skin, but to show us how to feel

I walk a lonely road of sincerity and fearlessness

Not for accolades but to inspire us to Heal

My medium of choice is Prose

Unfiltered, pure, and sometimes Pruple

To me it is the rain in the desert of my Life Path

My therapy. My haven. My sonic telescope to regions uncharted within

And Without

I set free this pain now

I proudly wear the scars of you

So as to

Never forget

To say

Thank you.

So

Thank you

Dear.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

its really good to see you

I am Jay.

My goals are to creatively encourage you to cultivate genuine self love and to free your mind.

I invite you to step into genuine tranquility and light.

I offer seeds for the garden of your body, mind, and soul.

I hope you plant them

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.