Poets logo

Thank You

Jarid Braddock

By Jarid BraddockPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Thank You
Photo by Tuân Nguyễn Minh on Unsplash

Thank You

You gave me life when you felt death

When everyone abandoned you giving scorn

Two pushes and then my first breath

Out came a boy though you could’ve sworn

You had a girl but that was me wanting to be like you

I can see you now opening the door

A smile like a portal sending me to your heart

In this world I know we are not truly apart

So thank you for loving me and bringing me to Earth

Priceless like a diamond beautiful like a pearl

One day I will thank you in person in the next world

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jarid Braddock

Aspiring writer from the Bronx. 22 years old and looking to get into sceenwriting and more

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.