Poets logo

Thank You Mama

Mother’s Day poetry

By Joe PattersonPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
6
Thank You Mama
Photo by guille pozzi on Unsplash

Thank you mama. Because of you I’ve grown to be strong. If anyone says otherwise they’d surely be wrong.

Thank you mama. For keeping a roof over my head. If it wasn’t for you sheltering my soul I’d truly be dead.

Thank you mama. Your love is the gift that keeps on giving. You’re the reason no matter what I’ll keep on living.

Thank you mama. You turned my every frown into a smile. The joy you bring makes life worth while.

Thank you mama. You always picked me up when I fell down. Keeping me afloat making sure I never drowned.

Thank you mama. Every peice of good in you lives in me. There’s no way I can repay you for what you did to me.

Thank you mama. Your live was a gift from about. Thank you mama for your never ending love.

~~Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers of the world.

Odelove poemsGratitudeFamily
6

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsden9 days ago

    Oh the love of a mama ❤️❤️❤️

  • Brenda Fluharty11 days ago

    This is so sweet and powerful.

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 days ago

    Beautiful work Joe!! 👏🏾👏🏾

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.