Poets logo

Thank you

A message to my subscribers

By April Denise StuartPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Thank you
Photo by Courtney Hedger on Unsplash

Thank you,

To my subscribers,

For your support,

You are not forgotten,

I went through alot,

Finding the right words,

Wondering,

Hoping,

Thinking,

Time spent,

Working hard,

Worried,

Nervous,

Living through it all,

Not looking to fall,

Tired was I often,

My resolve never softened,

Have to work hard,

In order to succeed,

But I wonder,

Where does it all lead,

I hope people enjoy,

Never should my writing spoil,

I hope that you read,

And enjoy it with glee,

I poured my heart and soul,

I hope my work never gets old,

I know that this does not exist,

Without you the reader.

By Thought Catalog on Unsplash

social commentary
3

About the Creator

April Denise Stuart

I have been writing for awhile and love to share my writing with others. I enjoy writing about Virginia as well as miscellaneous topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam6 months ago

    That’s a really awesome poem. Thank you for sharing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.