Poets logo

TETHERED TO A HEATING PAD

So, Here I Sit

By Margaret BrennanPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

TETHERED TO A HEATING PAD

So, Here I Sit

<< // >> << // >>

So, now here I sit.

Not happy, nor sad.

I’m tethered, you see

To a Heating pad!

*

The pain is intense.

No longer an ache.

Tried all the “pain pads

The companies make.

*

The pain meds don’t work.

I’ve taken my share.

So, here I sit tethered

With heat to a chair.

*

The heat isn’t working;

It’s just making me hot.

I’m sweating profusely –

More than a lot!!

*

I’ll go to the couch,

And put up my feet.

Maybe the pain med

Will put me to asleep.

*

Just an hour or two

Might do the trick.

Just might get rid of

This backache crick!

humor

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 77-year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • MANOJ K 10 months ago

    pain every persons life it presents really good

  • I used to get severe back pains during my period and my hotpack was what saved me, lol! Loved your poem!

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨10 months ago

    Think of pain as uncried tears, stored up in the body over the years, too many to measure, they build up the pressure, and make you old before your years. Try searching breathwork beats - Sandy on YouTube. This is a a life changing move… 15 minutes of this, followed by 15 minutes of lying down in relaxation (mind and body) daily will gift you results that you dream of. But it’s like going to the gym, you have to keep going to see those first results. I think of it like a monthly pay check… You go to work all month, see no money, but you keep going and 5 weeks later the money appears. Same same. But this is a much more important paycheck 🙏👌✨❤️

Margaret BrennanWritten by Margaret Brennan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.