Poets logo

Tethered

Wait for me…

By Diana Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The innocence in your eyes

The childlike wonder that reminded me of what

Mine used to look like

They pulled me in

And I felt my centre of gravity

Tether to you .

I am the Air

You are Fire

I‘m supposed to feed you

Until we burn everything to the ground

But my tether held !

Those innocent, childlike eyes

In which I have finally found

A force strong enough to anchor me

Me, remember me – I am Air

I was Air

Now, I can be so much more.

I want to grab my flimsy roots

And make a Home

In that subtle downward slope next to your left eye

Will you let me in?

Let me grow?

It looks so warm

Warmer than any of the homes I’ve passed through

Until now. Until You.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Diana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.