Poets logo

Teri

Baby Reindeer series 2024

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
6
Teri and Donny

oh wait it’s you,

the absolute stunner of my heart

Leaping into the haphazard depths of my beating knocker with precision

Oh no, it’s the stalker, we’re at a stalemate

She’s concocting a fantasy that we’re together when I never would want her near me

Not with a twenty foot pole, but she broke the pole in half

She’s blasting my comedy into a corner of space to be seen by aliens that would never understand but

Maybe would throw me a few sympathy chuckles

But you understand me Teri,

You are the best part of my world

As I shied away from the door that was slammed tight by panic,

Your beauty was challenging my place in the universe

In polite realms of love,

I couldn’t resist your presence as I opened the book of my questioning sexuality & identity

And yet I blocked you in my shame

The last bit of twisted trauma that translated into self-destruction

Eating out of the palm of my stalker’s fiery hand

Bleeding into my stomach

“Who hurt you?” My the stalker said to me

Was it a man?

I love in my grief, trembling in a throbbing voice of silence

I hold your hand and my voice slips back into my head and throat

as we sing away those cold, aching

terrible blues.

love poemsfact or fiction
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    How beautiful that is!!!

  • I've not watched this show. Your poem was so emotional and intense. I loved it Merly!

  • Your poem beautifully captures the intricate dance of desire, identity, and vulnerability. The contrast between infatuation and genuine connection is depicted with raw honesty, making it a relatable reflection on the complexities of human relationships. Great job, Melissa!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.