Poets logo

Temptation

The Allure and Danger of Forbidden Desires

By LauraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5

Temptation, a siren's call

A beguiling force that enthralls

I feel its pull, its seductive charm

As I yearn for your lover's arms

The danger it holds, I know too well

But the thrill is too much to quell

I crave your touch, your fiery kiss

As I succumb to this tempting bliss

Your eyes, they lure me in

A spellbinding gaze that's hard to win

I'm under your spell, I can't resist

The alluring pull of your passionate twist

You whisper secrets in my ear

That leave me breathless and overcome with fear

But still, I long for your embrace

To feel your body and see your face

Temptation, a heartless game

But I can't help but play it all the same

I want you more than words can say

As I give in to the seductive fray

The thrill of the chase, the rush of the ride

Is worth the pain I know I'll abide

For I'd rather have a moment with you

Than a lifetime of wanting something new

Temptation, a tantalizing flame

A force that can never be tamed

But with you, I find my solace and rest

As I give in to this seductive quest.

Watch my hot vidoes

Watch my hot vidoes

heartbreakvintagesurreal poetryslam poetrylove poemscelebrities
5

About the Creator

Laura

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • hassan nijjerabout a year ago

    hy

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Sensual and wonderfully written. You have an artistic gift. Keep using it. 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.