Poets logo

Tell Me What You See

Tell me.

By Brenda RodriguesPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

Where is my love?

Where is my heart?

I’m starting to believe what they said

I’m a player,

A monster,

And on the inside I’m dead.

Fall in love if you dare,

But I’ll leave your heart bare.

I’ll treat you right.

I’ll show you the light,

But monsters lurk in the dark.

You won’t see me in the lark.

After a while, I’ll show you my non-existent heart.

Then you tell me what you see

Tell me those words that’ll fix me

At Least for a few hours

I’ll send some flowers

With a note saying

Love is power,

But if I had to be honest,

I’m also pretty dishonest

And what I want is after I leave,

You’ll have our memories to haunt and taunt.

I want every time you close your eyes,

You’ll start to be hypnotized, mesmerized

And you’ll start to realize

You and me

Me and you

I’m like a tattoo

I’m sorry, but i love the feeling

So tell me what you see

Because I’m starting to believe.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Brenda RodriguesWritten by Brenda Rodrigues

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.