Poets logo

Tell me everything

Strangling relationships

By Jeannine KauffmannPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tell me everything
Photo by Matheus Frade on Unsplash

He wrote, I am up, I cannot sleep, tell me everything.

Not another one of those weird messages.

Why would he send them in the grey early morn?

He knows I am awake because I hardly sleep.

But still, nothing to tell. The event was rubbish.

He thinks, he needs to know all about my life.

Who is he, my ex-lover, friend in times of need,

My soulmate, I do not know. But enjoy when we are close.

A quick between doors or a languid Sunday morning.

We are like boats meeting when in the docks.

He wrote, I am up, I cannot sleep, tell me everything.

Middle of the afternoon, here I am in a meeting.

Nothing to tell just as boring as ever. Still, he is there,

Poking his nose in my life. But what does he want?

We are what we are, at this moment, is great!

How do I tell him, the promotion came through?

Will mean moving away too far to commute.

The break I believe is what we need. Live our life

And think when at ease. What we have is precious!

But as ever before it will not last, enjoy what you have.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jeannine Kauffmann

Poetry writer in the early morning. Poetry as a wake up call. Then later I draw lines and colours. I have a page on Instagram my art other than words although it contains words too. Titles are important to finish a piece like a full stop.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.