Poets logo

Tell me

a poem

By James M. PiehlPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tell me

between the moments

of country twilight

and the finality of nighttime dark

we will still find each other

long enough to linger

until morning

That you're not mad enough

to start a road

that speeds one way yet

Tell me with your eyes

that my heart still matters

I am nothing more

than body

Nothing less than all of me

The silver tarnish

living below the horizon

Just touch me one time longer

before your mind shuts like a door

bolted from the inside

Give me that photograph

before you take the rest of us

and break it

love poems
Like

About the Creator

James M. Piehl

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.