Poets logo

Telekinesis

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Hope I can bring you to me with my telekinesis, come hither!

No photosynthesis, I’ll wither.

We both may look the same but differ.

Heart isn't broken, just injured.

Maybe I can move your heart with my telekinesis, amongst I.

Can’t call out to Jesus, nor must I.

I’ve cried all my tears, both tear ducts have just dried.

Don’t be like Romeo, we both know he must die.

I’ll catch your attention with my telekinesis, it’s crazy.

Life isn’t easy, breathing’s just gravy.

Protect my honor and I’ll promise you safety.

Take a bite out your heart, I just know it’s so tasty!

I’ll move you to tears with my telekinesis, you’re mine now.

One sentence, no thesis I write down.

I wish you were with me, yes right now.

My heart’s full of love ‘til it runs out.

Break my back with your telekinesis, I’m broken.

I’ll stay forever, while they, for a season, I’ve noticed.

I don’t hear a word after actions have spoken.

The fabric of trust must be cautiously woven.

I can bring you back with my telekinesis and mind control.

No rhyme and no reason, mankind’s decode.

We’re at war with guns and reloads.

Years go by as all time erodes.

I’ll make you mine with my telekinesis

performance poetrysurreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.