Poets logo

Tears

Did I cry enough?

By Sunny ZhangPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Tears
Photo by Mojtaba Ravanbakhsh on Unsplash

Tears

I cried a lot of tears

I wish I did not cry

Does my tears

Change anything?

No!

Does it make things better

No!

Will I look weak?

Yes!

Do I care?

Maybe not!

But

Tears

Help

Tears are great

For what?

To

Make you feel

Better

Strong

Means to cry

Means to smile

Means it can hurt

Means you can also be happy

Means you are brave

Cry

Cry all you want

~~~~~~

We cry! It doesn’t matter because it’s not like it’s very terrible. Just means that we are strong people and we have emotions.

Sun sun ⛅️ and Moon 🌙

love poemsslam poetrysad poetry
1

About the Creator

Sunny Zhang

I write things so that I feel better, I study different languages because I feel free this way

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Very sad! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.