Poets logo

Tears Of Love’s Departure

Finding Strength in Letting Go

By Emmanuel UgwuanyiPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2

Like the gentle breeze ceased,

Your love quickly deceased.

My eyes overflow with tears,

Cascading down my cheeks.

Ohh my! I never thought of it,

You became a habit.

Struggling to stand on my own,

Now this love I must disown

love poemssad poetryMental Healthheartbreakart
2

About the Creator

Emmanuel Ugwuanyi

I love writing poems and stories

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Beautiful love poem🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.