Poets logo

Tears

Poem

By dr.tonyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tears
Photo by Luis Galvez on Unsplash

I have a million tears in my eyes,

When I come to know one more girl has been victimized,

You rape her just to quench your thirst,

You might enjoy but her whole life get burst.

I have a million tears in my eyes,

When I come to know one more girl won't see sunrise,

You're so ruthless that you kill her in the womb,

I wish I could decorate your whole body with atom bombs.

I have a million tears in my eyes,

When I come to know one more girl won't touch the sky,

You don't let her study because you think she'd be out of control,

If you allow once believe me she'd care more about your dreams and goals.

I have a million tears in my eyes,

When I come to know one more girl has been advertised,

You sell her body like a piece of property,

Shameless man couldn't you find any other way to cut your poverty?

I have a million tears in my eyes,

When I come to know one more girl has been jeopardized,

In the beginning you might think that asking for dowry is not a big deal,

As a result she gets those scars and wounds that can never be healed.

Name:-Depender

Title:- I've a million tears in my eyes

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.