Poets logo

Team of Two

Short and Sweet Challenge Entry.

By Paul StewartPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
12
Team of Two
Photo by Cathy Mü on Unsplash

It's you

You and me

It's me

Me and you

You - with you I know love

Love - the who

Who I love - you

You - the why

Why It's you I love

Love your mind

Mind and that you are kind

Kind and care

Care and stay

Stay here and want to work

Work on us

Us, who we are, who we want to be, the bad...the good

Good - I will try

Try to make it good

Good - I know it's what I want

Want - When I look and see you

You - when you are sat at my side

Side by side - you and me

Me and you - have faced so much

Much has been bad - much has been good

Good and bad - on this road

Road we are on as a team

Team of two

Two that will stay true

True and in love.

*

Thanks for reading!

This, evidently is for the Short and Sweet Challenge. I realise most of my other entries have not been about love between two people - apart from this one.

surreal poetryvintagesocial commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
12

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    You gotta give this form a name. Because only if you do that, I can call you the King of this form like how I call you the King of Acrostics! I loved this poem very much!

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    Aww, that’s what I was waiting to see… a love poem from you for this challenge. Yours is real. It’s grounded. It’s not the fantasy most people are chasing when they’re left disappointed and alone. I knew you’d write about true love, because you always tell the truth.

  • Jennifer Cooley10 months ago

    I entered this one as well! This is what I wrote! https://vocal.media/poets/tom-v71hi04w4 It took me the better part of a whole afternoon, right into the evening to be happy with this piece before I finally submitted it, just a few days before the deadline! It was draining for me, as there was a serious personal value in it for me as the writer, though I may not literally be all the characters of my work there is of course a large part of me that goes into every single one I create the work I write. And of course all the love stuff is the deepest, strongest and hardest ones, as we know the good stuff is always some form of confession from within, maybe from some distant time in ones life a memory where something was not dealt with right? Or worse something that is still fresh and still stings to think about but we know needs to be aired! I literally took the next day off of writing and work, I went out to see a Movie with my Mother (as I`m visiting her) and shopping at Costco and took a nice long walk! And today I am at the library back at her! I have 2 more pieces to post here on Vocal today! So I`d better get to work! LOL Have a Great wknd and good luck with the contest! :D

  • Should I echo Dana's thoughts in my own? Nicely done.

  • Kristen Balyeat10 months ago

    I love this! Such a perfect description of the work that goes into a lasting love! You are awesome at the repeating word poetry! It really makes an impact.

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Well, now, I have to repeat myself. I'm so glad you and Ruth are both creating on this platform. Well said, my friend!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.