Poets logo

TBH Part II

Poem

By K. ExumPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

TBH Part 2:

To be honest

I feel like a kid in detention

Who never learned his lesson

You was my blessing

No wonder I’m stressing

Since you been gone, I sunk into deep depression

I’m sorry I’m on this mic letting off aggression

This the second time I had to talk about you

I feel like a real idiot

No wonder I use to fail tests

Because I never paid attention

I gave you no attention

Writing this like I’m going to gain some redemption

I might not be good at math but I know me plus you equals completion

Time past and you went on so why am I still thinking about you

I don’t know why I let you go

I’m so messed up in my mental

Went into this thinking it was difficult

But it was really simple

Just pay attention and I may could have kept you

So many stepped on you

Left you damaged

Now I hate all of them I just want to go on a rampage

Looking to the sky listening to god tell me to turn the page

Your done with that chapter

I’m no actor

These are feelings I can’t make up

I sometimes wish we could make up

Although I wear this smile

I sometimes think I should stop faking

Knowing my heart is breaking

We use to be close, closer than 2 fingers

Man I swear this pain just lingers

I feel like a dozen bees stung me, this love shit is a real stinger

I wish you would call so I can hear that designated ringer

I just can’t get that beautiful smile out of my head

No one seen your beauty like I did

This pain is unbearable

My love for you is untouchable

I’m just being honest

Part 2

Sometimes I wish I can call you

But that dream never fall through

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

K. Exum

Blogger, Poet, and Author from Landover, Maryland. Author of The Story Of Charles Levi on Amazon. Multiple spoken word singles and a project on streaming platforms. Check out my blog www.piecesofk.blog Follow my IG & X @thtstonedpoet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.