Poets logo

Target

Cyber bullies don't stop

By ian.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Target
Photo by Ramiz Dedaković on Unsplash

I am so tired

exhausted

drained

over

this kind of behavior.

Trying to stand up

to people making a fuss over

nothing

and only getting insults and arrows

slung back at me

They crucify me

vilify

demonize

cancel

me, all because they don't know me

and don't care to.

I hope to have a friend

to stand with me

so I won't be

alone

but no one wants to stand

with me

with the target on my back

they don't want the target either

I might don't blame them

This target...

forcibly

painted on my back

by people who ridicule

because they're bored

with nothing better to do

Why did I become the subject

of their hate?

We never even spoke

before today

but they're not the first to cancel

everyone is so quick

to judge

to hate

to so blindly believe what anyone else would say.

I only want to exist in peace

to be left alone

such a wish not granted

and I don't even know why.

Those who would continue

to single me out

cannot see that they are the real

cyber bully.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

ian.

Quiet thoughts plant stronger seeds than aggressive force. ian is a poet who has spent most of their time rewriting the world in their head. ian is heavily inspired by nature and loves to be an observer of the world, both urban and natural.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.