Poets logo

Tapping into the Senses

A Writers Poem of Imagination and Creation

By The Pleasure PenPublished about a year ago 2 min read
2
Vivia Volupta at @thepleasurepen

Blindfolded, my hands move a steed,

I type with ease & great speed,

Words appear without a glitch,

Lightning-fast without a hitch.

Tapping keys on a silent night,

Fingers ballet for pure delight,

Each stroke a step, each word a note,

A symphony of sound they wrote.

The blindfold is like a canvas blank,

A void my imagination will quickly spank,

My fingers dance across the keys,

Bringing to life my fantasies.

The words flow like a river’s stream,

A symphony of thought and dream,

Each sentence building, rising high,

A crescendo that can touch the sky.

With each tap, I feel a rush,

A thrill that I can never hush,

For in this world of endless space,

I can express my soul’s true face.

With each keystroke, passion grows,

A story unfolds, line by line it flows,

The rhythm builds like a beating heart,

As the tale reaches its thrilling part.

The words dance across the page,

A symphony of love and rage,

As the climax approaches, the pace quickens,

Fingers move with a fervor that thickens.,

And as the story reaches its peak,

The words flow fast, the rhythm sleek,

The keyboard clicks with a fervent pace,

As passions rise and hearts embrace.

But what of the senses I miss,

That I can't touch, taste, smell, or kiss,

The world beyond my fingertips,

A mystery that my mind must eclipse.

I imagine the scent of a rose,

As I type out a love story that flows,

The aroma fills my mind with delight,

As I craft a tale that feels just right.

I long to taste a gourmet dish,

As I pen a food critic's lavish wish,

The flavors dance within my head,

As I craft a review with words well-fed.

I yearn to hear a bird's sweet song,

As I write about a forest, so long,

The melody fills my heart with glee,

As I paint a picture that's vivid to see.

I crave to feel the wind in my hair,

As I describe a beach that's beyond compare,

The sand between my toes, the salt in the air,

As I write about a scene that's oh so rare.

Finally, the moment arrives,

The end is in sight, the story survives,

The keyboard falls silent, the task complete,

A masterpiece was written, oh so sweet.

love poemsvintagesurreal poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

The Pleasure Pen

We owe it to our readers to give them our best, to touch their hearts and souls, and to leave a lasting impact. So let us write with passion, with purpose, and with gratitude for the gift of being heard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.