Poets logo

Tangled wires

a weary dread

By CleverWordzPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Tangled wires
Photo by Patrick Hendry on Unsplash

..A fire hazard embarks my disposition,

trapped!!

With an inclusive connectivity

no Wi-Fi or Landline

To triangulate this location,

I call...Relationship..

One could mistakenly overthink

No!

She's a kind hindered soul

as my barefoot aches

The magnitude of a News cast would say,

"Groundbreaking"

I've misled GPS whereabouts

tracking the wrong direction

To Picture us as a couple?

is like Raw quality of a bigfoot sighting..

Ha....I found footage!!

Based on actual events,

Suckered

into a Grandma's Kiss..

A common cold varies a few

I'm stuck here congested,

Fan favorite: She adores Taxidermy..

Wait!! not to say she didn't love me?

We're entangled frequencies

of a Road trip

Turning back and forth

As a sleepless fling,

Tell me if it pertains

toward Green efficient,

because after the first

and last kiss,

I haven't connected

renewable energy...

surreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetryinspirationalhumorart
1

About the Creator

CleverWordz

I am a writer, graphic designer and artist absorbed into one canvas of life. Hopefully, I can extend my words unto you all with my greatest gratitude we shall all cherish together!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennan10 months ago

    sounds a bit like me. I often feel that way but you've put those feelings into words. awesome!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.