Poets logo

Tangerine Moon

A little slice of happiness

By Kye EarleyPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
an original song i finally finished & can't get out of my head

Tangerine moon,

a little slice of happiness

Welcome to the summer months,

it's my loneliness

But when you're peeking through

the palm trees in orange light,

For a little moment

I know that I'll be alright!

Tangerine moon,

My little citrus moon,

Surrounding me with light,

I really wanna take a bite!

I even want the pulp,

your juices running down my face

Make me sticky,

fill my body with your disarray

I'll never be full but your

citrus keeps me satisfied,

And I'll keep screaming to

the sky, I wanna feel alright!

Tangerine moon,

My little Harvest moon,

Swallow me in light,

You're like a roller coaster ride!

Tangerine moon,

No I can't be with you,

Something 'bout us is so blue

And you can't say it's not true,

But tangerine moon,

Even so, you're gone too soon.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kye Earley

I'm a 23 year old creative. I write, act, make youtube videos (search CoffeeCat, you'll find me!). I also really really love cats. I do magic and tarot, so those themes sometimes slip into my work. Oh, and I'm secretly a mermaid.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.