Poets logo

Tall Tale

My Summer Vacation

By Karl YoungPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Longfellow said it, I just didn't listen

But it fell like a ton of bricks

Cold.... cold does not begin to describe the feeling

The night the rain fell through my ceiling

Midsummer night not a cloud in the sky

Weatherman said no worries all dry

Guess he was wrong with no rhyme or reason

But it must be rain that I am feeling

With plaster and wood and all it's mixings

I know tomorrow what I'll be fixing

Let me call someone to help again

My head really hurts and my mind is reeling

The night the rain came through my ceiling

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.