Poets logo

Talk To me, I'm a Human...

A story about a Homeless lady!

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
9
Talk To me, I'm a Human...
Photo by Matt Collamer on Unsplash

Talk to me I’m a Human…

A Story About a Homeless Lady!

I stood there on the porch, while she sat down on the concrete stairs, and Continued to tell me her stories...

By Mihály Köles on Unsplash

She walked past me

She said I use to be where you are…

Wow, this lady is talking to me? She said.

Should I ask for help or just expect it?

When I speak they run away…

I feel that I deserve a little compassion or maybe just a simple Hello…

Affirmative I believe in God

But How do I get him to hear me?…

I heard that If you pray then maybe he would listen…

Why can’t I get out of this rut?

How do I get the strength that they say he gives…

To society, I became a Fossil when I Burned That Bridge…

This fellow Gave me a chance for a Tip but I was inquired to give him a lip…

Why can’t I afford sympathy without swinging my hips?...

I wish just someone could listen to me without the need for judgment.

I need a little all-inclusive Love…

What if I wanted to forgive myself,

Will this ever get better for me?

I was a little Girl with the Hope of being something better than I am Now...

Although I lost my will to quarrel,

Can I still Dream?...

Is there a chance for me?

Sleeping in the Alley,

I found my comfort zone...

Please ma'am don't step over me...

I’m Human too!

No Family to wish me excellently...

But I still Exist...

Drugs relaxed my mind and I Journeyed to a different delusion...

I'm polite but Bad vibes continue prevailing over the Righteousness of my soul...

I stumbled from the light

And was overrun by the darkness!

My daughter walks among normal people, but I wonder if she knows me.

Is anyone just someone who can hear me...

Maybe a Good conversation would bring, Enlightenment to my essence...

I live with a story untold

No Identification

One location

You can find me in the Back Alley!

Treat me like a Rat

But I’m a Human Too!

By Susan G. Komen 3-Day on Unsplash

She was Homeless But from that Conversation, I learned something also...

Why do we reject the person from our Generosity because of the way they smell, look, and what society perceived them to be? incapable of sanity?

Anyone could surrender to a Bag overload...

By Steve Knutson on Unsplash

The point I'm making is: When a Car stops in the middle of the road, multiple people hustle to go lend a push!

Too late is not the perfect timing...

excerptssurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryinspirational
9

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquistabout a year ago

    So true! Thank you!❤️

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Well done! Beautiful ❤️

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Love this line "I live the story untold."

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Melancholy!!! Left some love!!!

  • Emily Marie Concannonabout a year ago

    Stunning and sad, but you gave them a voice. Thank you

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is awesome! Well done.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    So sad, I hope communities are better than that

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.