Poets logo

Taken

In Eyes of Blue

By Lilia PetersPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

In eyes of blue my heart was taken

A paused breath

Bones shaken

I had never seen such an ocean

With swirling shades that pulled me sweet

A crooked smile

Had never been so catching

As my lungs waited

To breathe

Unknown to me

Our knitted souls

Were reaching out

A breath away from touching

And as your gaze shifted mine

We fell between the cracks of time

Stuck in a stare

That lasted weeks

In ocean eyes

A love that keeps

Even after all these years

Never have I once

Fallen into depths so sweet

That stole my air

With a single stare

My soul still reaches out

As if it aches

A stretched hand seeking

For a love that was worth keeping

Finally awake

A searching heart and echoed laughs

Beneath cracked paths

It was just the start

In eyes of blue my heart was taken

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lilia Peters

Day to day: I work full time and feel like my brain gets sucked out of my eyes from the joys of retail and health care. But a girls gotta make a living.

I love exercise, music, art, reading and WRITING. Fantasy/Horror/Romance are my jam.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.