Poets logo

Taken Away

By Heather GlennPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Taken Away
Photo by Danie Franco on Unsplash

Disease in my brain is scraping.

Inside, they eat my food.

Stop the bells, yell the yells.

Today she's coming to get me.

Round the hands go, ticking, ticking.

Another blanket flushes there.

Cats sitting in the corner. Mom, they’re dying.

Tiptoe, quiet, sneak in here. I’ll help you.

I know you’re trying to poison me with your pills.

Over the river and go in the woods.

No. Get away from me!

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Heather Glenn

"If you are always trying to be normal you will never know how amazing you can be."

Maya Angelou

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • NORMA J JONES11 months ago

    Strangely leads the reader to feel sympathy for an older person who is suffering ... or anyone who is suffering.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.