Poets logo

~Take Me to Bed!~ The 14th Day!

Final Piece to my completed 14 day Valentine's Day Writing challenge! Hope you all have a wonderful Day and Enjoy the work! :-0) Video of these pieces coming soon!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
Like
Happy Valentine's Day Everyone, February 14th, 2024!

~ Take Me to Bed!~

(The 14th Day)

The Wedding Night,

The first night of the

Honeymoon! :-)

Oh husband of mine

Our day and time has arrived,

Our Vows said

Sealed with the Kiss,

And the rings set

In place from this day forth…

How long I’ve waited

For our time, My turn,

So please

My Love,

My Darling Dear

My husband,

Take me to bed

On this Valentine’s Day!

I cannot think of

A greater day and,

Time to begin

The story of the rest,

Of our lives together

Then in what takes place,

Between us on this day

When we undress the other,

And uncover what’s there

Oh what a delirious rush,

All that love…

Everything there is to discover

Starting now,

In what we do!

So please,

Oh husband of mine

Do not waste,

Another moment of time

Another breath,

Just Kiss me

Give me all you’ve got,

Transfer to me

Your Soul,

And all the Love for me there

As I quiver and crave,

To do the same.

So shall we knit

And 2 become one!

Yoked to each other

Until our dying days,

So lets make the best

Of all the time we’ve got.

Touch me now

From my face down,

Make what is mine

Yours…

So that I may return

The same care,

And make what is yours

Mine.

Once bonded

Body to body,

Flesh to Flesh

Bone to bone,

Nothing between us

Will ever take away the magic,

Love sealed there

Under the covers,

All that we give

To the other.

There…

We’ll be together

Forever,

We’ll always come back home

For more,

I say truly

That even after one of us departs,

We will wait

Until we rise again,

To be brought back in perfect form

To love one another,

Without growing old, or getting sick,

Or tiring out

On this wonderful task,

Of Eternally Loving

The other back!

So take me by the hands,

Take me up in your arms

Take me to bed,

Take me there

Lay me down in it,

Rose Petals

And Hot Sheets,

Let’s make this experience

PERFECT,

A Night We’ll Never Forget!

Show me you love me

All night through,

You don’t have to say a word

Just Show Me True,

Because Baby

That’s what I’m Definitely,

Going to do with you.

Let the actions say it all

Let us feel it,

To a depth

That gets no deeper,

Then the results of

The Aftermath,

Yes of 2 Satisfied Lovers

Tired out,

Entangled body to body

Like glue,

Now laying there

In hard worked Satin Sheets,

Full of our sweat and heat.

A time we wish could remain

Just like this FOREVER,

But for now

Falling asleep,

On our honeymoon

Night one,

Will have to do!

Oh how much

You mean to me,

On this Valentine’s Day

I’m so glad I get to say,

“I LOVE YOU!”

Everyday,

A hundred times a day

That I can only dream,

Would last

A thousand years or more.

So my husband

Come to me now,

Make our first night together

PERFECT AND TRUE…

Oh my husband

Please,

Take me to bed.

Our Future begins today

A Love Story with no end,

Oh Yes, Yes,

My Husband

Happy Valentine’s To You,

So come now

And Tell Me,

And Show me

True,

That You…

LOVE ME TOO!

The end!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

:-)

vintageSonnetperformance poetryOdelove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.