Poets logo

Take me back to my childhood days

Grandpa’s love

By Glory AlabaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Take me back to my childhood days
Photo by Isaac Quesada on Unsplash

Take me back to my childhood days,

Where everything was free.

Running around without a care,

Grandpa's pocket always had treats to share.

**************************

True love was the embrace from my grandpa's heart,

Carrying me on his shoulders, never wanting to part.

Picking me up from school smiling so bright,

His love and presence made everything feel right.

**************************

Take me back to my childhood days where I didn't worry about what to wear,

Grandpa's words assured me he'd always be there.

He gave me the best adjectives, so kind and true,

And granted my wishes, no matter how many.

**************************

Take me back to those days, I slept without a care,

Being pampered and loved, beyond compare.

Seeing genuine happiness in my parents' eyes,

A time when everything felt normal, no need for disguise.

sad poetrynature poetrylove poemsFamily
1

About the Creator

Glory Alaba

Seeing that there are many people out there who can’t fully express or understand their emotions, it gives me peace to pen down words that many can relate to.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.