Poets logo

Take me back.

back to you

By Kennedy LanePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Take me back to simpler times.

When we were carefree and life was simple.

Where we didnt have a single thing to worry about.

A time where we could laugh about anything

A time where we could sleep til noon,

Tan by the pool

And swim under the stars.

Take me back to the time you showed me your true colors

The time you told me how you felt

The time our fingers intertwined for the very first time

I want to go back to that time

Where the sun was shining and clouds nonexistent.

Where the birds were chirping

Where my smile never faded

And my heart was happy

I want to go back.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.