Poets logo

Take It Back

Power

By Jasmine HarrisPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Take It Back
Photo by Shot by Cerqueira on Unsplash

I won't let you hold me back anymore.

It's not worth it to me.

It was never worth it to begin with.

I'm done wasting my time on you.

Time for me to move on.

I need to do what's best for me.

I'm tired of hearing your voice.

I don't want to see your face again.

My life is worth more than wasting time on you.

I'm done waiting for the change to happen.

I'll be the change I want to see.

You won't make it happen but I will.

I'm finally taking back control of my life.

You no longer have any power over me.

surreal poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    💪 "I love your determination and strength in these words. Keep moving forward!"

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.