Poets logo

T.O.

By ACPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Have you ever fallen in love

In a different City?

Got so caught up in the huge whirlwind

And the eyes of somebody?

I have in fact,

Been in love you see,

His structure, his looks, his heart, his soul

I couldn’t believe he too, was in to me

The way he swept me off my feet

Just a figure of speech, (not literally)

He was so easy to get lost in,

When I left, I got this feeling, so melancholy

But we’re not here to drudge up the sad,

Instead, let’s speak of the elation you brought me

The shows, the walks, the secrets, & the talks

Oh, my boy, our love was a 100% guarantee

He’s my happiness there, no matter the weather,

He is the sweet smell of the air

That others find eerie

But I find your scent delightful, don’t worry, I care

You may think this one’s about you,

Put that thought on the shelf

My one true love from that city,

Is that city itself

⇎ac

inspirational
1

About the Creator

AC

I pull all of my inspiration for my poems from different people & experiences I’ve come across in my life. Not all reflect my own personal stories. I hope you enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.