Poets logo

Synchronicity

Spiritualizing Science with ASMR

By Edoardo Segato-FigueroaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2023
19
Saturn's rings and its largest moon, Titan. NASA/JPL-Caltech/Space Science Institute.

Since Saturn’s summer solstice

Supernova starquakes spread soothing scintillations

Spectacular space shows

Superluminal seconds spent

Spanning sinusoidal starry spirals

Seamlessly slaughtering solar systems

Steaming stratospheric satellites.

*

Smoke signals slither skyward

Sunlight spectrum shimmers

Swarming starlings share synergic speed

Salmons strenuously swim streams

Seeking source

Spiriting seminal substances.

*

Sudden sensual storms

Spring symptoms

Songbirds serenade sensational symphonies

Swan songs

Snakes shed skin, shapeshifting

Snails scale stone surfaces

Secreting sticky splotches

Seminating superficial signatures.

*

Seed starters, sprouting spores

Selenic seasonal subjects

Scrabbling soil

Strange symbiotic superorganisms

Self-sufficient

Sustaining salutary structures

Serving sophisticated sequestration

Solving Sapiens’ solipsistic simulation.

*

Shrimps, shellfish, sponges

Sifting sand

Scavenging serendipitous secrets

Scrambling seafloor sediments

Selecting symmetrical shells

Salty swirling spacetime semblance

Scouting shelter

Syncretic shrines

Safe sojourn.

*

Sanctuary signifies soul’s seat

So stay

Sit

Still

Sober

Salute sunsets

Smell seducing supper soup scents

Sip slowly

Soak soundscapes

Surrender self.

*

Settle supine

Sight sidereal symbols

Slumber sweetly

Silver starshine spills

Savour silence

Sense synchronicity.

*

*

Slowly, sunrise starts.

°

°

°

Thanks for reading "Synchronicity"! If you enjoyed my poem consider leaving a comment or a like to support my writing.

°

The article below dives deeper into some of the words and hidden meanings in my tautogram, the serendipitous journey I went through while composing it, as well as the connections with my other writings.

And in case you haven't noticed, there's a video at the top of this page in which my wife Racquel reads the poem aloud, bringing to life the ASMR aspect of the tautogram. Check it out!

inspirationalsocial commentarynature poetry
19

About the Creator

Edoardo Segato-Figueroa

Storyteller, Singer-songwriter. Husband and dog dad.

Author of "Countercurrent", Italian biography of Nikola Tesla.

Sci-fi and Cli-fi novellas. Sciencey essays.

Co-founder of NYADO and producer of Mission to Earth music-film.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoni Nimaabout a month ago

    I love the alliteration and somewhat surreal descriptions bringing everything together. The repeated "s" sounds evokes (at least to me) soft wind swirling.

  • softbolt waresabout a year ago

    Nice piece, I enjoy reading articles from this page. The current review that I saw on this page really helped me when I was going through difficult times in my marriage due to my husband's infidelity. Thanks to the hacking assistance I got from this Spy-lord. The software genius helped hack and gained me remote access into my cheating husband's social networks, iCloud and much viber chats, Facebook messages and yahoo messengers, calls log and spy call recording, monitoring SMS text messages remotely, improve debt on credit cards cell phone GPS location tracking, spy on WhatsApp messages Gmail and kik... I got to know that he was cheating on me , in less than 3 hours he helped me out.. You can reach out to him as well, if you have a similar issue via 'hackingloop6@ g m a i l. c o m, also reach him through WhatsApp on + 1 (484) 540 - 0785, with everything he's trustworthy and affordable' tell him i referred you..

  • Out of curiosity, while your wife was reading & when she got to the line, "Shrimps, shellfish, seafloor sponges," she omitted "seafloor" from the line. Was this because you did not intend to use it at this point (you use the word just a few lines later), or because she simply passed over it. Just thought I'd ask in case you want to use quick edit. (I remember noticing the repetition when I first read it & wondered if it was intentional or an oversight.)

  • Thank you all for the love! I just added a link to an article at the bottom of the poem in which I chronicle the many serendipitous experiences I had writing it. Check it out!

  • Sara Wynnabout a year ago

    Starquakes just might be my new favorite word. Fantastic imagery and communication of beauty and wonder. Love the unique vocabulary choices and story intent 😊

  • Sublime!

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Superb!

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Masterful!

  • Heather N Kingabout a year ago

    Wow! This is so cool! You nailed it! Every word started with the letter "S"! I really enjoyed this!

  • Nice one😊

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Ooooh love the ASMR aspect here! Beautifully done!

  • Mia Cameronabout a year ago

    Simply Beautiful 👏👏 Thank you for sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.