Poets logo

Swooning...

A memory

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Swooning...
Photo by Yeshi Kangrang on Unsplash

master of metamorphosing mundane into magic

as if it were tragic that it went unnoticed

took glee in the glean of my understanding

poems of happenstance were synonymous with us

what of it?

we transformed partly cloudy skies into pinwheels of our Joy

spun me felt like flying

kissed me felt like dying

you wrote acrostics in my first name with your last

we writhed and rhymed memorized

recited the lines

backwards

we began and ended one another

heard your thunder thoughts

through the winds of me

preached that my freedom was paramount

blessed and liberated my dreams

emancipated my innocence to run free

barefoot on rain- soaked cobblestone sharing honeysuckles with fireflies

mating with the glow from my fingertips

caressing the dominion within your temple to soothe

serenity into your smile

it was magic…

if we had a second chance it would be

everlasting…like the poets in this rhyme

whose souls are intertwined

love poemsperformance poetry
3

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ashley Shiflett2 years ago

    I really enjoy this! Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.