Poets logo

"Sweet Surrender"

Falling in Love

By Muhammad HamzaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
"Sweet Surrender"
Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

As I look into your eyes so deep,

My heart starts to skip a beat.

Your touch, your smile, your gentle kiss,

Sends me into a state of bliss.

With each passing day, I fall more in love,

And I know that this feeling is from above.

I'll give you my heart, my all, my everything,

Because being with you is everything.

Your voice, like music to my ears,

Brings me joy and calms my fears.

Your laughter, infectious and true,

Makes every moment brighter, every day anew.

In your arms, I find my home,

A place where I am never alone.

With every touch, every caress,

I know that we were truly blessed.

So take my hand and come with me,

To a place where we can be free.

Free to love, free to be,

And together, we'll find sweet surrender, you and me.

For as long as the stars shine above,

I'll cherish you with all my love.

And when our journey comes to an end,

I'll be grateful for every moment spent.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Muhammad Hamza

I'm Hamza, Passionate writer on personal growth, wellness, and technology. Providing compelling insights and thought-provoking content for an exciting journey of discovery.Join me on this exciting journey of exploration and discovery.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.