Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Sweet Strawberries

an ode to strawberries

By Forest GreenPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Sweet Strawberries
Photo by Sviatoslav Huzii on Unsplash

very sweet red and passionate 

gives a warm chill everytime we meet

whether dipped in dark or white chocolate

makes me feel confident everytime i eat

much better when we are alone at night

every bite i take feels like a kiss

i'm on top like i was your favorite whipped cream 

mixed with caramel and a honey filled twist 

your sweet juices are dripping on me

a joy that i like to taste all day

fills me with joy and excitement with some ecstasy

i feel the sweetness of every dip coming down my way

every taste fulfills our fantasies

i dont know how much there is left

the sweet taste of a strawberry

has me catching my breath

humorCONTENT WARNING
4

About the Creator

Forest Green

Hi. I am a writer with some years of experiences, although I am still working out the progress in my work. I make different types of stories that I hope many will enjoy. I also appreciate tips, and would like my stories should be noticed.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Oh this was so refreshing! Wondering ode!

  • Sweet!!!

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    Mmmm! My mouth is watering! Lovely ode:)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.