Poets logo

Sweet Nectar

Longing for that sweet resolution

By Filza ChaudhryPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

Feeling lost and low

I cannot fathom life at times

It all gets too much

Finding myself in challenging situations

Everyone wanting a piece of me

Trying to please everyone

Trying selflessly to help

Not knowing the consequences

Good deeds that can backfire on me

Giving myself empathetically

Then wanting to hide

Trusting too easily

Hurting unexpectedly

Formulating addictions

Loneliness surrounding me

Contemplating my actions

Emotions taking over

Happiness a fleeting moment

Pain and suffering all too familiar

Wanting to scream in despair

Why can’t things just be?

I want the sweet nectar life offers

Not the bitterness and setbacks

Isolation and separation

Longing for that sweet resolution

Will it come??

I want it so desperately

Will it be within my reach?

Or will it be pushed further away?

Filza Chaudhry ©

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Filza Chaudhry

Writer, Poet, Creative Visionary, Humanitarian, Editor of Heart Revolution on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.