Poets logo

SWEET MOTHER

poetry

By Samson E. GiftedPublished 26 days ago 2 min read
SWEET MOTHER
Photo by Liana Mikah on Unsplash

In the gentle embrace of dawn's first light,

A mother's love shines, pure and bright.

She's the melody in life's symphony,

The guardian angel, ever guiding me.

With hands that soothe and words that heal,

Her presence, a sanctuary, so surreal.

In her eyes, I see galaxies unfold,

A universe of love, untold.

Her laughter, like a gentle breeze,

Whispers of comfort, puts me at ease.

In her embrace, I find my solace,

A haven of warmth, where troubles efface.

Her touch, a soft caress of grace,

A gentle reminder of her endless embrace.

Through trials and tribulations, she stands tall,

Her love, a fortress, never to fall.

In her wisdom, lies a treasure trove,

A fountain of knowledge, pure and rove.

With each word she imparts, a lesson learned,

Her guidance, a beacon, forever yearned.

In her sacrifices, I see devotion's art,

A selfless journey, from the depths of her heart.

With every step she takes, burdens she bears,

Her love, an eternal flame, never despairs.

In her presence, I find my strength,

A pillar of courage, to go to any length.

With her by my side, I fear no night,

Her love, a beacon, forever bright.

Oh sweet mother, so tender and true,

In every breath, I find solace in you.

Your love, a melody, in life's grand score,

Forever cherished, now and evermore.

With every sunrise, you paint the sky,

A masterpiece of love, reaching so high.

In your arms, I find my sanctuary,

A place of belonging, where I am free.

Oh sweet mother, with you I find,

A love so pure, so endlessly kind.

In your smile, I see the sun's embrace,

A warmth that fills every space.

Through every trial, you've held my hand,

Guiding me through, helping me stand.

In your strength, I find my own,

A bond unbreakable, ever shown.

You've taught me lessons, both big and small,

Guiding me through, standing tall.

In your love, I find my home,

A place of safety, where I'm never alone.

Oh sweet mother, how can I repay,

All that you've given, every day?

Your love, a beacon, guiding my way,

Forever grateful, I'll forever stay.

In your eyes, I see the stars shine,

A universe of love, forever mine.

In your heart, I find my place,

A love so pure, a saving grace.

So here's to you, sweet mother dear,

With every word, I hold you near.

In your love, I find my truth,

A bond unbreakable, from my youth.

For you are my rock, my guiding light,

A beacon of hope, shining so bright.

In your love, I find my way,

Forever grateful, come what may.

love poemsGratitudechildrens poetry

About the Creator

Samson E. Gifted

SEG, is a talented writer, editor, and publisher known for his exceptional storytelling and keen eye for detail. With a passion for words and a commitment to excellence earning a reputation as a respected figure in the publishing industry.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • angela hepworth26 days ago

    Feel like giving my mom a hug now!!

  • This was a wonder tribute to all mothers. Well done

Samson E. GiftedWritten by Samson E. Gifted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.