Poets logo

Sweat Level Critical

It’s so freakin’ hot out there 🥵

By Leslie WritesPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
6
Image by xannah on Freeimage.com

I get out of the shower

And within the hour

I have sweat under my tits

And stinking up my pits

I’m having such a schvitz

I’m ready to call it quits

I can’t function in this humidity

I’m thinking in terms of morbidity

One more ounce of perspiration

Will surely cause my expiration 💀

humor
6

About the Creator

Leslie Writes

Another struggling millennial. Writing is my creative outlet and stress reliever.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Fabulous job! So cleverly written!

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    I sweat more just after showering that at any other time. It's infuriating! 😁

  • I get out of the shower and within a minute I'm sweating, lol. Totally can relate!

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    I choked on my coffee reading this! Not even iced...sad. ✌🏾😀

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Me baking in the sun on Sunday 😩

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.