Poets logo

Surrendering

At last

By Katie Published 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Surrendering
Photo by Pedro Farto on Unsplash

Conclusions, epiphanies, and realizations.

All, pushing me towards a surrender.

Not so much a giving up, as a giving in.

A caving in. A no longer caring to, or wanting to, resist.

So, ok, I surrender. I give up, the reed that would not bend, has at last, broken.

There is no turning back. I’ve been stripped of all the pretenses that I’ve hidden behind for so long.

Stripped away by my own violation. Who better to do what needed to be done?

Now I need only adjust, more comfortable in some regards, much less in others. An adjustment of attitudes and outlooks, of expectations and hopes.

Large hopes.

For this world and me.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Charlene Ann Mildred Barroga2 months ago

    Finally embracing surrender can be a transformative journey, and your piece beautifully captures that sense of release and acceptance.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.