Poets logo

Support

Poetry

By Sian N. CluttonPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
6
Support
Photo by Caleb Woods on Unsplash

Your mind works differently

One skip removed

Faster yet softer

Almost reachable.

Almost graspable.

Almost touchable.

Almost.

And I stretch, I reach, I try

Oh God, do I try

To reach where you live

Yet I forget,

The day can still deceive me

My memory eludes me

And I forget

I hold your hand

I guide you

As the current pulls me

From my depth

I hold on to hope

Like a lifeline

I stop to catch my breath

I wonder if

I'll be enough

For you, my dear child

Even still

My promise to you

My love,

My boy,

I will never stop reaching.

slam poetrylove poemsinspirational
6

About the Creator

Sian N. Clutton

A horror and thriller writer at heart, who's recently decided to take a stab at other genres.

I sincerly hope you find something that either touches your soul or scares your socks off.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Heartwarming promising love support poem brilliantly written!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    This…this is beautiful. ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.