Poets logo

Super Human

The Poem

By Samuel Published 7 months ago 1 min read
1

I can’t leap tall buildings but

I can be a great father to are children.

I don’t have super vision nor speed, but I slave day and night to provide your needs.

I don’t have fancy gadgets and can’t see threw walls

But I can be the man to catch you when you fall.

I don’t have super strength and cant break threw rocks,

But I can be there when your ready to quit screaming girl don’t you stop.

Still isn’t enough for you sorry that you think I’m useless,

Just take into consideration I’m not superhuman I’m super…. human…

-Samuel

performance poetryslam poetryart
1

About the Creator

Samuel

3x best selling author * Writer & Blogger

I write what you need to read not what you want to read the elephant in the room will always be addressed 📝🐘

Instagram: @samuelshouseofart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.