Poets logo

Sunshine on My Path

For Dharrsheena Raja Segarran

By a broken heartPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Sunshine on My Path
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

Dharrsheena, a name that sings with delight,

Like sunshine bursting through the morning's might.

Your spirit, a beacon, warm and ever bright,

Guiding my steps through shadows and light.

Your support, a hand outstretched and true,

Lifting me higher, chasing skies of blue.

A listening ear, a heart that understands,

A constant presence in life's shifting sands.

Laughter dances in your eyes so kind,

Chasing away worries, leaving peace behind.

Your words, like whispers of gentle rain,

Nurturing hope, easing life's every pain.

With you by my side, the world shines anew,

Adventures waiting, dreams painted in true.

For your friendship, dear Dharrsheena, I raise a toast,

May joy fill your days, forever loved the most.

So let this poem be a token of my heart,

A thank you whispered, a love set apart.

For you are sunshine, warmth on my way,

Shining brighter with each passing day.

With love and deepest gratitude,

Anonymous person.

love poemsFriendshipFree Verse
3

About the Creator

a broken heart

I write poems to express my feelings since 2020... and now I'm going to start posting them! Love you all :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)3 months ago

    That's so sweet of you. Dharrsheena is truly an amazing person. You are forever loved Dharrsheena.

  • Awww, you touched my heart and soul with your poem! This was so sweet and kind of you! Thank you so much! 🥰🥰🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.