Poets logo

Sunshine on a Dime

Kiss

By MariePublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Sunshine on a Dime
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

At the lake side I gaze deep, deep into your eyes.

Time pass by, feel like I can die.

Kiss.

I don't ever want this to end.

I feel safe and cool near you.

Kiss.

Even the sea can't size up to the pit of this.

Keen, to no one word for how I feel in this sec.

Kiss.

May be there is, I don't find it now.

I just want to gaze and to feel you all over.

Kiss.

I get high on you, that is the word, high.

May be not, but I'll find it soon.

Kiss.

I'm on a set dime, but the sand is fine for you.

You are the glow of the sun, even if it goes down.

Kiss.

I need this time to find the word to say.

One word or a tag line, but my legs are weak.

Kiss.

To deem a word or line to speak.

Oh my, I'll keep it tiny and not cloy.

Kiss.

You are too dear to me. That is it, LOVE!

I love you, because you are dear to me!

KISS!



performance poetrysad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Marie

Just a woman in a world of glorious people, with immeasurable souls. Some are lost, some never have been, and others are found.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.