Poets logo

SUNSETS.

For us.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

Sunsets are for us, darling,

We are always yearning,

Years have been for earning,

You my love are loving,

To stay away from each other is a daring,

Our physical emotions are wanting,

So devour me tonight,

Let’s sail away to a far place,

Get lost in our shared intimacy,

Embrace like we were a hundred years apart,

Kiss every piece of me,

Make moans and sore lips,

Savor me bit by bit in pleasure,

Sing me a song into my ears,

Let our hearts be intact,

Drown your eyes in mine lovingly,

See, your fingers entwined in mine,

Take me to places that feel like heaven,

For I love our rhythmic lovemaking,

You my sweetheart I desire,

On the break of dawn, I wait,

For no alpha male does what you do,

My man, yes my only man.

love poems

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.